A Safe, Friendly Small Town

Town Officials


The Town of Kenneth City is governed by a town council with all the legislative powers of the town vested therein, elected by the electors of the town, consisting of five (5) members; four (4) councilmembers and a mayor, elected at large by the qualified voters of the town.


The regular election of council members shall be the second Tuesday in March of each year. The term of the councilmember shall be two (2) years with two (2) members elected each year.


Councilmembers shall have been electors and residents of the town for two (2) years immediately preceding qualifying. The councilmembers shall be limited to three (3) consecutive two-year terms.


The mayor shall have been an elector and resident for three (3) years immediately preceding qualifying. The term of mayor shall be for three (3) years. The mayor shall be limited to two (2) consecutive three-year terms.


Official site of the Town of Kenneth City, Florida